Clearing Cache & Cookies Google Chrome

When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.

In Chrome

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More.
  3. Click More tools and then Clear browsing data.
  4. At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.
  5. Next to "Cookies and other site data" and "Cached images and files," check the boxes.
  6. Click Clear data.

What happens after you clear this info

After you clear cache and cookies:

  • Some settings on sites get deleted. For example, if you were signed in, you’ll need to sign in again.
  • Some sites can seem slower because content, like images, needs to load again.

How cache & cookies work

  • Cookies are files created by sites you visit. They make your online experience easier by saving browsing data.
  • The cache remembers parts of pages, like images, to help them open faster during your next visit.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.